Pretty Sure I Know

I ran across this picture and quote while trying to figure out what this weeks post was going to be about and somehow it just seemed like it just fit perfectly. We all know that our animal companions are intelligent, but I also that there probably has not been a time where we have all looked at them at them at least once and wondered, “what are you thinking?”

Well, If my gut feelings about whatever Scarlett was thinking was correct it was exactly this. I would like to think that she loved me as much as I loved her. And what of my few readers out there? Does anyone reading things ever remember a time where their pet has ever given them a look that they might consider similar to this? It is almost as if they are thinking, “silly humans. They have no idea, do they?” I used to imagine (and sometimes I still do) how funny it would be if really was the way it was in the movie, Cats And Dogs where there is a whole secret underground network where our animal friends are really secret agents of some kind and they go on missions that no human could ever know about. If that’s true then I want to go and hang out with all of them and see if I could get anyone of them to talk to me. I’m pretty sure I would be able to write some books then! Oh the stories I am sure they could tell. I’m sure Scarlett would have had plenty of them. But what about you, dear Reader? What stories do you think your animal friend could tell you? Please feel free to leave them in the comment section! I want to hear all about everyone’s animal companions, whether it be dog, cat, rabbit, bird, or even your favorite pet rat.

And speaking of stories….as mentioned in my previous blog post, I’m hosting a giveaway on Goodreads! From now until May 10th, you may enter to win a signed copy of The Tail of Scarlett! One winner will be chosen from all of those that enter so please, enter the giveaway and spread the word! You can reach the giveaway by clicking here, or heading over to Goodreads.com, clicking on Browse, and then clicking on Giveaways and browsing the categories.

And remember…always keep your tail waggin!

Gail

Leave a Reply

