New Arrival!

I have been terribly busy the last week or so and that is because there has been a new arrival at my house. 

Meet Pilot, a nine week old Chihuahua mix from the Douglas County Animal Shelter in GA. He is so named due to his airplane wing ears. Isn’t he cute?!

image

He is fitting very well with me so far and I will continue to try and update everyone on his antics as we begin our journey together.

image

(First trip to the vet and we got a clean   clean bill of health! As you can see, he was very impressed. )

By the end of the month I am hoping that I can have him in obedience school. It’s been over a year since my Scarlett passed away and I finally decided that it was time. No one can tell you how long to grieve for your loved ones (pets or humans), and only you can decide when it’s time to move on, but please remember to always seek help if you feel like you need it.

In the meantime, I’m going to play a rousing game of chase.

Always keep your tail wagging!

Gail

Leave a Reply

